Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Search
Member Sign In


Forgot your password?

Not a member yet?

Calendar

9/20/2016 » 10/25/2016
The Spectrum of Nonprofit Financing Options (Webinar Series)

9/28/2016
Executive Director (E2E) Peer Networking Session (Wilmington)

9/28/2016
Overtime Regulations & Impact (Dover)

9/29/2016
Executive Director (E2E) Peer Networking Session (Dover)

9/29/2016
Overtime Regulations & Impact (Wilmington)

 

 

How do I post a job opening or volunteer opportunity on the DANA site?
Share |

Log in first.

Click on the Manage Profile section on the left hand side of the screen.

At the very bottom of this page, under the Networking & Careers heading, you will find the Career Posting link.

Click on the Career Posting link.

Click on the Submit an Opening link.

You will have the choice to have the posting expire automatically after a certain amount of time or you can choose to leave the posting up until you manually deactivate it. (All postings that are inactive after six months will be removed from the site by DANA.)

The default setting is to allow for applicants to be able to submit their résumés online, though the DANA website. If you choose this option, you will be notified when an applicant chooses to do this. If you would rather applicants contact you directly, you should select ‘No’ under the ‘Allow online applications’ field.

After you have completed the job posting fields, click the Submit button.

All job postings will need to be approved by DANA, but should be posted on the DANA website within one business day.

If you choose to manually remove the job posting or wish to remove the posting early, simply return to the Career Posting section. There will be a list of all of your postings.

Under the Options section, next to each posting you will see a green dot. Click on this dot to deactivate the posting and remove it from the DANA website. The dot icon will become red. We recommend that you do not completely delete any postings from the site so that you will be able to use the position as a template or repost it at a later date, if necessary.

Return to Frequently Asked Questions